Congratulations to the California Sea Grant 2020 State Fellows

California Sea Grant has selected 28 recipients for its prestigious State Fellowship, making this year’s cohort the largest yet. This opportunity provides fellows with unparalleled and hands-on training at the interface of science, communication, policy, and management at either a municipal, state, or federal host agency in California for one year.

Five of those selected are CMBC Alumni all who graduated  in 2019 from the Master of Advanced Studies Program in Marine Biodiversity and Conservation.  Congratulations to the fellows and their agency hosts:
Ross Cooper – California State Water Resources Control Board – Office of Information Management and Analysis

Mark Danielson –  California State Land Commission – Environmental Justice

Nicholas DeNezzo – California Sea Grant – Science Communication

Keighley Lane –  NOAA Office of Aquaculture – Southwest Fisheries Science Center

Carly Shabo – NOAA Office for Coastal Management – West Coast Region.

Learn more about these fellows and all the others